Running on empty

Downcast head held high

Humbly expectant 4 the price to be over.

Karma/Consequences/Lessons 

Are cruel but welcome master’s. 

But enough already!

Silently I watch your ink inspire

Wishing as pictures tell words and words pictures that I could sleep in your embrace,

Unwelcome as it is.

That smile that crushes my heart and the lips never to be kissed.

“Be strong Arion, be strong”

What an irony as that is all I have ever been…..strong in Survivals Garden.

And as I once again curl up alone and feel the sting of regret….I kiss you goodnight the jailer of my heart…wondering if you sense my thoughts pour out towards you.

As the wilting night melts into cold windy moans for a moment, just a moment….I look at that familiar face and cry. 

OH THIS FICKLE HEART OF MINE THAT PERFUMES LONELY CORRIDORS IN MY MIND.

I WONDER  JUST HOW LONG TILL A SMILE FILLS MY FACE AND LIFTS IT’S VEILED DOWNCAST FACE HELD HIGH.

Treachery lays smashed on lifeless rocks that pave  Hindsights Cove. 
Arion Bezuidenhout oct’17

Leave a Reply

