Laughter is medicine

I can get used to this…feet up, a slight breeze in the air, dinner in the oven and my comfort food, peanut butter on toast, in front of me….. 

I have had one resoundingly victorious day. 

1) My boss liked some music that I like so from time to time my own soothing beats can entertain clients…it’s been a while.

2) I confronted a tough situation.

3) Had a killer scalp massage….something I seldom do as I hate sitting still.

4) Embarked on a new ‘Friday funny’ series for the salon.

5) And best of all have laughed my butt off.

I arrived at work a little forlorn. I really missed my ex today and I just couldn’t find a way to hide it. EVERYONE COULD TELL! Hence the need to inject some craziness into the day; to just giggle.

As a client and I got chatting we regaled funny dinner stories. It got so out of hand that I thought I might actually wet myself.

So here is one I am sure some will relate to.

‘C’ arrived late from work and had 30min before guest’s arrived for dinner. So quick thinking and necessity prevailed. ‘C’ popped off to a fantastic rotisserie. Getting back 10 min before arrival she whipped up a salad and table setting. Explaining to the helper to bring the chicken out on the fab server to the table, when the guests had all arrived. ‘C’ tells how she saw the helper out of the corner of her eye bringing the ‘homemade’ roast still in it’s branded brown paper bag. Well the two of us were in stitches at how things just simply don’t go according to plan….BUSTED! And how so often we try impress….

I am sure that the way we were shrieking with laughter the salon wanted to be in our corner.

After what seemed like I might never laugh again in my life, I guess I am on the road to healing.

It amazes me how one can think a day will turn out one way and be bowled over by a turn of events.

We all need a friend that can lift our spirits when its doom and gloom on our horizon.

THANK YOU ‘C’.

THE OTHER GOOD NEWS IS THAT I HAVE SECURED THE 1st 2 SPEAKERS FOR THE SUPPORT GROUP “FRIEND”. 

If all goes according to plan then end February I will roll out with the 1st of these meetings.

WE ALL NEED A FRIEND…JUST SOMETIMES.

Have a supernova uber fab weekend…..arionstylist!!!!

Leave a Reply

