teeny weeny itsy bitsy step……GIANT LEEP!

Moly ongcwele lena nje lokho udokotela wayala!

Heilige MOLY dit is net wat die dokter bestel!
Saint moly c’est juste ce que le médecin a ordonné!
Holy Moly this is just what the doctor ordered!

I could go on and on with Google Translate saying the  same thing in all languages. The point being is that we CAN say the same thing in all languages. Perhaps not exactly but very close.

In the TV2 DANMARK ad that has gone viral since its release on the 17 February 2017 ‘ALL WE SHARE’ epitomises humanity. 

The simple truth is…..WE ARE ALL SAYING THE SAME THING…..enough of the walls that tear us down!!!!!

Yesterday was a hard day for me because I thought I might forever be in limbo. Hanging onto a shred of hope and nothingness all at once. I write about it my blog ‘Welcome to my World’.

With the RSVP’s rolling in for FRIEND Support Group, gifts being manufactured, information cards printed, event program designed, speakers and celebrity confirmed things are seemlessly moving ahead.

JUST MY SPEECH….AAAAARGH.

But let me get to the point.

My morning reading talks about taking council being the road to wisdom. In my case my Council is my Step Work asking,” How does the spiritual principle of surrender apply to getting out of the way so a Higher Power can work in our/MY life?”

Great question, right?

We don’t go in for surgery and direct the surgeon on how to proceed or go to a hairstylist and tell them how to mix colours to achieve a desired end result….do you?

Well so too do we need to get out of the way of our own healing. This is not abdicating responsibility, but taking it. From personal experience when we ‘micro-manage’ we have some form of control but we lose so much experience. Some good some bad. Living in a bubble is all we get….and boy when that bubble goes POP!

This is partly how I initially got into trouble all those years ago. I ‘micro-managed’ myself from a place of fear trying to avoid ever being hurt again.

WELL I HURT MYSELF THE MOST!

Here is a thought….

‘then a throne will be established in steadfast love, and on it will sit in faithfulness …..one who judges and seeks justice and is swift to do righteousness.”

Isaiah 16:5 ESV

http://bible.com/59/isa.16.5.ESV

From my Step Work point of view I need to let LOVE establish a better point of view in my life, which means my old point of view stepping aside.

In other words it is pointless going shopping if the closet is already full! I mean if we get to basics…we only need clothing for warmth and not getting arrested for public indecency…..beyond that it is just art on rags. I am not being bitchy….I am dying to own a bit of   Westwood or Thlale or Bray or Ford but we are talking self-image not expression. So too does expression need to give way to identity.

(excerpt from ‘Identity Theft’ Dr. Rob Spina) 

So as my Step 7 asks and my Bible teaches that to elevate myself I need to let the negative self step aside for the probability of higher truth.

As FRIEND Support Group dawns, I realise that it does not matter if I have a perfect life with perfect answers packed into perfect boxes. Those boxes don’t fit anyway! 

What is important is: WHAT AM I DOING WITH MY IMPERFECT LIFE TO ESTABLISH A THRONE OF LOVE WHERE FAITHFULNESS TO LOVE CAN HAVE A SEAT.

‘All We Share’ TV2 DANMARK ad:

STAY YOUR BEAUTIFUL SELF!

.AJB.

Leave a Reply

