TiNgLiNg 

Yesterday I I had a wierd day. In my morning ‘going-on-bout-my-tings’ I became acutely aware that energy was being pulled out and put into me. It used to happen often when I was near my ex. Have you ever felt that before?

Luxuriating in the bath I just asked my Higher Power for protection and guidance as to what was going on. I also was begging for a large cash gift to startup my little entrepreneurial endeavour, but that is beside the point. I just knew that my day would be interesting. Even my little outfit was commented upon as, “Only you Arion can pull that look off successfully and make it look awesome.” It was a kinda dotty affair…..lol.

Anyhow those that have read bits of my blogs will know that I was born psychic….no I can’t harness it….lol. I would be on a tropical island in my castle by now if I could…lol. It just kinda happens to me randomly. Darnit…kekekeke. Anyhow I was cutting a client and I just felt this connection beyond normal connection. I told him that a path of success lay before him. It is always terrifying to do that as you just never know how it will be received and or if it is accurate. Well to my astonishment he had just been headhunted to a new bigger responsibility and he appreciated the confirmation that he had made the right choice. I nearly burst into tears.

The whole day I felt like I could feel people’s thoughts. I felt the joy. The love. The fear. The disappointment. The hope. And the silent questions, many are afraid to be vulnerable about. Yes even those sex questions too.

WE THINK ABOUT THINGS, SIMILARLY, MORE THAN WE MIGHT LIKE TO KNOW.

As I rested and thought about what my next blog was going to be about, I was blank and confused by the experiences of the day. So I prayed, chilled and did a bit of meditation. To be honest the meditation just showed me how coiled up I am. I guess that’s natural when one makes the jump from employee to self-employed.

Waking up today that feeling is a little more clear and the answer for my blog revealed. (Gosh I must just say that this is all sounding a bit out-there but it is what it is….lol)

TALKING ABOUT OUT-THERE!!!! A global entrepreneur that rocks says this:


MAKING A DIFFERENCE DOES NOT HAVE TO COST ANYTHING. SOMETIMES A BIT OF KINDNESS, LOVE & HUMOUR CAN BRIGHTEN A DREARY DAY. AND I HAVE LEARNT THAT THE BIGGER REWARD IS ON THE SIDE OF THE GIVER. TRY IT….I DARE YOU!!!!

I love how people respond to my silly antics in the salon. If I had a R1 for everytime I heard,” Arion, only you.” Energy is contagious. Haven’t you ever noticed how misery loves company and birds of a feather flock together….lol?

There is something almost visceral about people who ooze positive vibes. I know I love being near them. And the crazy thing is that they always seem to hit the ‘Most Wanted’ lists. They electrify a room. Are the goto people when others need a bit of a boost. The ones who are the least judgemental as they know they thrive best in a loving environment; so they do all that they can to create it. 

LOOK AROUND YOU….ARE PEOPLE GETTING ON YOUR NERVES JUST BECAUSE THEY WANT ANOTHER QUICK CHAT AND YOU ARE STRUGGLING TO GET YOUR OWN WORK DONE? DO PEOPLE BUY SILLY THINGS LIKE CHOCOLATE JUST TO SAY THEY LOVE YOU? DO PEOPLE GO OUT OF THEIR WAY FOR YOU, VOLUNTARILY? (if not then perhaps a bit of course adjustment is required….perhaps our ‘stuff’ is getting in the way of your AMAZING self!)

I have been through some serious poo, like all of us, and the little pill I take every night and will till I die, possibly, reminds me that stuff happens BUT solutions happen to. With increasing measure I learn that what I think about ‘my stuff’ determines how I act and in turn affects those around me. (TRUST ME I FAIL PLENTY BUT I WERK IT)

We are in this messy but grand life together. We are all failing forward. We are learning. NOT ONE OF US IS PERFECT AND WILL NOT BE IN THIS LIFETIME.

BUT….

It’s not perfection that we chase…it’s excellence.

EXCELLENCE IS DEFINED AS ‘DOING THE BEST WE CAN WITH WHAT WE HAVE, THE TIME WE HAVE, THE RESOURCES THAT WE HAVE AND WHILST ACTIVELY LEARNING TO IMPROVE.’

Every time, and I mean every time, that I accept myself, love others, do my best, and trust lifes  process everything works out. It may not be how I want it but it always takes me higher in the end. In the end I always sit in wonder at the tingling goosebumps I get when hindsight reveals loves  sneaky way of growing us stronger.

STAY YOUR AMAZING SELF!

❤ 

• AJB • 



Leave a Reply

