YOU JUST NEVER KNOW 

THERE IS A RYTHM!

[sidenote: this blog has a spiritual element….but it is only a part of the story…the part around which everything is centered]

Have you ever wondered that if there is a God what would His/Her theme song be?

Obviously, by now many will know that my faith is categorised as Christian. Unfortunately, because of sinners,like myself, many get put off from God. So many judge the purity of God by the inadequacies of us mere mortals. PITY THAT!

Over the 13 years that I have struggled to digest and change to be something of a reflect of this enigma I have learnt some stuff.

The thing that I struggle with most is: HOW DOES HE KEEP BEING THE AIR WE BREATHE, THE GROUND WE WALK ON AND LIVE IN OUR HEARTS OF LOVE WHEN WE ALL BEHAVE WITH SO MUCH CONTEMPT FOR EACHOTHER?

As I am learning to overcome my own failings as a human the more I fall in love with a truth so sweet it is beyond description or understanding. The more I value myself as my authentic ‘love-giving, love-sharing’ self the more I recognise the ABSOLUTE beauty of others. {Even in pain, I see adult children dying for someone to see past the chaos and into the passion fuelled by a statement of acting out}

On Sunday when I chose to catch up on some rest, after a seriously big week of work, I put the question out-there in my quiet time….WHAT DO YOU HAVE IN-STORE FOR ME THIS WEEK DAD?

Well it’s been a multi-facetted week to say the least…..lol! The incredible thing is that there is a rythm and timing in life that somehow none of us can influence or control….lol. 

Have you ever noticed that? We can plan, plot, organise and micro-manage but somehow things always work out as they should outside of our best laid plans! 

Hindsight can be a cruel or forgiving master!

As a new business adventurer, I have finally made some progress on setting up various payment facilities. Hopefully by next week they will be up and running. It has taken weeks of fighting (poor service stuff) to get to this point. It has been a fight. BUT AS ALL BUSINESS PEOPLE KNOW, IT IS EXACTLY THIS THAT HELPS US LEARN. 

I have learnt about transaction costs, added value options and business analysis development offered through various mediums of payment transactions. Stuff I guess as an employed person I never really thought about because I didn’t have to.

SETTING UP APPOINTMENT REMINDERS AND ‘THANK YOU’ FOLLOW UP MESSAGES  IN A FUN AND PERSONAL WAY HAS BEEN A GREAT WAY FOR ME TO BEGIN TO REFLECT THE NATURE OF WHAT I WANT MY LITTLE BUSINESS TO BE ABOUT.

The amazing thing is that by opening myself up to learn something new I am finding all sorts of advise available to me. Oh yes and the vultures too….lol.

It kind of is the opposite of what SA is going through at the moment. An exclusive club serving it’s exclusive self at the expense of an entire country.

The sad thing is this…it is not the rich who will be hurt most, IT WILL BE THE AVERAGE JOE LIKE ME AND THE AVERAGE JOE WHO IS EVEN POORER THAN ME WHO WILL SUFFER; WHO WILL DIRECTLY FEEL THE STING OF  INCREASING INFLATION AND PRICE HIKES. WHICH IN TURN WILL MANIFEST IN HIGHER CRIME STATS. 

AND WORSE VICTIMS!!!!

oh gosh there are those flipping tears again….I cry so easily these days when I think of the volumes of people who will find themselves jobless and hungry unless we get rid of THE EXCLUSIVE CLUB.

I wrote a little poem last night that  i’d like to share….if that’s cool with you. It is both a reflection of this ‘EXCLUSIVE CLUB’ and a metaphor of apathy in ourselves that makes us lose hope in our dreams)

I HOPE YOU ENJOY.

AS A FINAL NOTE AND A CRUCIAL ONE I ADDED THIS SONG. I KNOW YOU WILL KNOW IT. I HOPE IT REMINDS YOU THAT THE WORLD WE ALL KNOW WE WANT; A WORLD THAT IS FREE TO REACH FOR DREAMS; IS IN OUR HANDS TO CREATE UNDER THE GOVERNANCE OF A GOD OF LOVE AND JUSTICE.

a quote from an incredible human of my particular faith:

(tonight or thursday , and I can’t wait,  I am off to a prayer meeting to beg , plead and pray that FRIDAY will bring change….not that I don’t pray that everyday, especially because I need to change most)

HEAL THE WORLD.

STAY YOUR AMAZING SELF!

❤ 

• AJB • 

One thought on “YOU JUST NEVER KNOW 

Leave a Reply

