How does one say it best….

I wish I was a masterful artisan of words. I wish that i was able to love much more than I do; especially myself. I wish that good wishes come true. 

I wish the best for you.

The last few days have been wild! I don’t know how you do it. It’s 22:13 pm. I am trying to sleep but all I can do is think of you. 

The way you move. The way you sing. The way you smile. The way you get all coy when I flirt so outrageously. The way you get angry when I go to far, too soon. The way you protect me from my wild imaginings. The way you hold me when I cry. The way you remind me that yesterday does not have to be tomorrow. The way you correct me when I am wrong, but love me anyway. The way that you are you and I am me, but together we are we.

Your passion is captivating. Your laugh is so beautiful. Your sorrow so moving I wish I could take it from you. 

The tears roll down my face as I look into your eyes and see the questions you ask of me….

  • Can you trust me? (I don’t know my love all I can say is that I am trying just like you.)
  • Can you love me? (I don’t know my love, I know sometimes I don’t make it easy.)
  • Do I love you? ( I don’t know my love there is so much to get to know, but so far so good.)

    I have no idea how long forever is. Or if we can honestly say we won’t change our minds.

    But it sure hell beats the games we play, I have never been good at them anyway. I don’t know, as much as you don’t know, if another won’t steal our hearts away. 

    I’d like to learn to love you for as much as I can…..

    My love is for mahala and that means no labola too.

    Your food, your wine, your art, your clothe, your traditions, your hopes, your dreams, your thoughts, your politics, your culture, your hurts, your fears, your ‘get-up-and-go’ drive, your plans, your forgiveness and most of all your heart.

    I’D LIKE TO BE YOUR BROTHER IF YOU WANT TO BE MINE. I AM SO TIRED OF THE HATE…I THINK YOU ARE TOO.

    After all you are the only people’s that I know.

    After all you are the only home I know.

    After all you are my South Africa.

    After all I ask of you to love me and let me love you .

    After all I too am just trying to be my best for myself and you too.

    After all I wish the best for you.

    CAN YOU WISH THE BEST FOR ME TOO?

    YOU ARE MY SOUTH AFRICA; YOU ARE THE ONLY HOME I KNOW.

    I don’t know how it’s going to work but I do know that I don’t want to be part of a people that lie, cheat, steal, kill and destroy. I do know that I want to be part of a people that love, serve, heal, grow and work for a better tomorrow equally for all.

    STAY YOUR AMAZING SELF!

    ❤ 

    AJB  • 

    3 thoughts on “How does one say it best….

    Leave a Reply

    