SEXXX 

I WONDER!!!!

Look I am not saying that this blog is very accurate but I think it might be. I guess you and I will have to validate this opinion piece and then reconcile it to the bottom line. Maybe R1 + R1 = complete satisfaction?

I had a guest over yesterday and I found myself spring cleaning in order to put my best foot forward. It was  necessary, however. Starting my own business is both fun and exhilarating. But it is also quite time consuming as I have to keep my ducks in a row. I am loving it! But some things, like keeping my home tidy, are by sheer restraints of energy being less attended to than I would like. Yes; I do my house chores myself. Internationally, unless one is rolling in the moola, you do it yourself.

I am grateful that I had a visitor as my ego wouldn’t allow me the lack of pride to let my guest see my home in its unkept state. Yeah to my visitor that my home is sparkling and how I like it!!

WHAT AM I RAMBLING ON ABOUT?

Wrapped up in my zebra print blankie, coffee in my cup, ciggies and an idea on my mind, at 5:21 am, I put this question to you.

Is, perhaps, all our social, political and economic fighting and toy-toying not more about sex and money and money for better manipulation to get better sex? OK fine, I will relent and say the hope of a better more passionate fantastic sexual appeal.

I haven’t had the luck of sexual intimacy for a while, and I am avoiding  the ‘sex-on-tap’ places. Also if I am really honest I haven’t had the money to explore sexual intimacy anyway.

BRINGING THINGS INTO PERSPECTIVE!!!

The political upheaval in our country at the moment is interesting, daunting and skating on thin ice. 

There’s the racists across the board: topdeck racists; flavoured milk chocolate racists; flavoured chocolate racists; flavoured caramel racists; milk caramel racists; caramel chocolate racists; flavoured chilli chocolate racists; chilli milk racists; caramel chilli racists and of course the international flavours popping into the mix.

BUT, IS THE RACE CARD ACTUALLY ABOUT RACE? IS IT POSSIBLE THAT IT MIGHT BE ABOUT THE FREEDOM TO SEX WHOEVER  (CONSENTING OF COURSE)? AND IF IT IS ABOUT THE SEX’ING; MAYBE THEN IT’S ABOUT THE MONEY HONEY!!!!


am I cooked? no! this is how my guest, race, money and sex come together in this BIG question on our political landscape.

My guest, yesterday, is a chocolate god of a man living in Soweto. If he was gay and attracted to me….well who knows. (Shut it ‘Mr C’…. you know it…lol….I can just hear him cackling like an old mother hen!)

Anyhow we were chatting about life in Soweto and our politics and the things a lot of people dare not talk about. 

THOSE THAT KNOW ME, WILL TELL YOU THAT I SIMPLY REFUSE TO NOT TALK ABOUT THE THINGS WE SHOULDN’T TALK ABOUT. AND I AM NOT VERY PC EITHER. WHICH ALSO MAKES ME A VERY NAUGHTY CHRISTIAN. OOPSIE DAISY!!!

□□□□□□□□  HERE IT COMES  □□□□□□□□□□

Mr ‘C’ asked me……”WHY IS IT THAT THE MILK PEOPLE WHO SEEK SEX FROM OTHER RACE GROUPS ARE THE OLDER NOT SO FRESH ONE’S? “

 Yes that is exactly how I was asked. OK fine it was also mentioned that in the ‘lokasie’ the spoken truth is that it is mostly older afrikaans people who secretly explore sex with other races.

HONESTLY, I WAS CAUGHT OF GUARD BY THIS VERY VULNERABLE QUESTION.

my answer was that perhaps apartheid stood in the way of people exploring multi-race relations and now that we are getting to a point of being more open those fantasies are being explored.

The interesting thing is that some of the young people of colour want relationships with the ‘Fresh Meat’ people’s of other race groups. Understandably!

In a world driven by the obsession of youth we can see why the music video world is laced with scantily clad young guns. The young guns are seeking the ‘American Dream’ And MONEY TALKS.

Perhaps all these threats of land grabs, money extortion, race wars has more to do with the unspoken ideology that: 

‘MONEY GIVES MORE ACCESSIBILITY TO DESIRES!’

Let’s be really honest for a minute….

EVERY ONE OF US WANTS TO BE DESIRABLE AND EVERY ONE OF US WANTS MONEY (LOTS OF IT) AND EVERYONE WANTS TO BE FREE TO CHOOSE WHATEVER THEY WANT!!!!!

But y? Perhaps the root is found deeper than the superficial surface of ‘the obvious’. Perhaps conversation might unplug the truth.

what if we actually invited eachother around the dinner table and spoke about the ‘unmentionable’s’ ? what if , like I was yesterday, surprised to see that the similarities that bind us are far more extensive than we think? what if the root of our interracial divides have more to with unexperienced desire than the “SHOUTING-FROM-THE-ROOF-TOP” agendas we get involved in?

Life is so much simpler than we are lead to believe. And although money is important (very) it is actually not the money that buys happiness but rather how we use it. As a hairstylist in an affluent suburb I can honestly say that I see so many unhappy wealthy people. 

I REALLY THANK ‘MR C’ FOR WHAT IS PROBABLY ONE OF THE MOST INTRIGUING CONVERSATIONS I HAVE HAD IN A LONG TIME. ESPECIALLY THE INSIGHTS INTO THE WORLD OF ‘LIFE IN THE LOKASIE’. NOW MORE THAN EVER I WANT TO SLEEP OVER AND ROAM THE STREETS OF SOWETO TO MEET OTHERS TO DISCUSS MY BELIEFS VS THEIR BELIEFS.

AND I  LEAVE ‘MR C’, YOU AND MYSELF WITH THIS QUESTION….


IS THE PRICE OF POLITICS, LAND, MONEY & SEXXX WORTH A SINGLE DROP OF BLOOD?

STAY YOUR AMAZING SELF?

• AJB • 

Leave a Reply

