Pass the sugar

“Daaaaarling have you heard about that demonstrative Arion again?” The salted butter tripping off her croissant as pink stained lip threatens to devour all in its wake. 

I wait with bated breathe to hear the final titbit of the sentence but the phone rings and as loudly as I can I answer, “Arion speaking.” 

The two flurry off as if a ghost has peeked up from the grave to tickle the fake Jimmy Choo’s. 

Oh well I guess it’s my own fault for choosing to keep my online journal public….lol. And I will continue to do so. Thank you to each of you who tell me your little stories of how my battles help you face your own. In part it is the whole point. And quite frankly, I rather be reading some honest, albeit sometimes saucy and needless to say disturbing regalia than the usual crap that gets plastered on social-media on tap daily. 

Today I need the sugar. Besides butt’s in my seats to keep me busy doing what I am really good at ( so I am told) but also the weeks of isolated chaos need to be filled with the laughs and the loves I have for people like Carol, Shirley, Sam, Vic, Mike, Stacey, Danine, Ella, Stef,  Louw, Liz to name a few. Today he needs to celebrate that goodness exists and albeit a chilly day a new day has indeed begun.

I need the sugar because after bitter medicine a bit of sweetness helps one appreciate the rainbow at the end of a storm.

Even weather beaten rocks make a gorgeous landscape….don’t you think?

It’s party time and though the viking in me would love to rip the carcass off the spit and savour the suckling off the bone, this party is a reminder that we do not have to things alone. And as much as I enjoy knowing that people read my blog…and it’s a pleasure…this boy needs some real sugar for a change.

The wheels are in motion with Martine and Louis going to take the reigns on this untamed stallion and teach to him to jump through fire hoops so that the dreams of other things can begin to surface. For crying out loud who knows what hidden treasures are awaiting in that unsolved mystery room that was so well guarded from yesteryear. Yes, I am talking about the discovery I had that certain parts of myself had been so deeply stored away I didn’t even know that they existed.

This horse needs a special kind of whisperer. One or one’s that are intuitive,strong and super creative. Unfortunately the smell of the mundane gets me feeling bored before the day has begun….

I CAN’T HELP IT….I WANT A MAGIC DAY EVERYDAY….DON’T YOU? LUCKILY SMALL THINGS AMUSE SMALL MINDS SO IT’S NOT DIFFICULT FOR ME TO FIND MAGIC….LOL.

I find it your honest stories, vulnerable hearts and quiet unknown battles. Although; I wait daily to see when His Royal Knight Dragon Slayer Mmamani will finally oust the mafia controlling the progress of our home SA.

STAY YOUR AMAZING SELF! 

❤ 

• AJB • 

Leave a Reply

