The Right Bite

A dream in my hands and the hope of a better life in the midst of political and social insanity; I struggle to find the meaning of it all. For the last, nearly 10 months, I have taken myself, a group of strangers, clients and friends on a birds eye view of a little life scratching for better. Now I know that my little is more than the most, statistically speaking. If one considers that roughly 15% controls 85% of the wealth in the world, it’s ludicrous. But what does it take to get one’s hands onto a greater portion of that wealth in order to stand in the authenticity of one’s life. It is such a privileged right, as I am lucky enough this morning, to be able to go to. IT IS A DRESS UP EVENT! A privilege because life requires money to build something and it’s a right as we are all equally created with a purpose to build. So many purposes become diamanté for diamonds. So many diamanté; blood at that.

I am not grovelling, at least not too much, and am trying hard to not let the negative words of stressed dismay pass beyond my thoughts. I want more life, more client’s to play on, more opportunities to decorate my home, more expendable income to get that gym body I deeply crave, more money to greater support the charities that I do support and perhaps enough to fix my nose, teeth and go to a holiday destination. Somewhere like Turkey, Morocco, London New York, Paris….just 1X to see what the actual fuss is all about.

Addiction has never afforded me the chance to experience that. That is my consequence. Yet I cannot shake off what a brat I sound like when I see the numbers of people who die from malnutrition everyday.

The point is mega. It’s a later season in my life, although not too late. Lessons ARE being learnt. The roller coaster of relapse and disrupted meds created such upheaval in my sleep and general well being for too long.  Yes; I take a pill everyday that keeps me alive and well. It is a miracle that I live at all; I guess!

The point is this… yesterday in response to another’s post on social media about bills coming and money being scarce, I likewise showed solidarity by concurring with a similar post. Truthfully; this week has been the worst week since I started hairdressing as a qualified stylist. 

BUT!!!!

Secret Sunrise, a yoga and dance event, came like still water after a bitter espresso. It was fabulous and frenetic. I wish all of SA had been there to experience the complete comfort of multi-racial, multi-cultural, multi-ages, multi-sizes & multi-everything all playing with dress up and imaginative scenarios. With a theme like Fantastic Beasts one can only imagine the array of colourful gear.

With headsets blaring, Rosebank rooftop became a fantasy land of love and acceptance. YOU DON’T WANT TO MISS THE NEXT ONE!!!!

https://www.facebook.com/secretsunrisejohannesburg/

Sometimes a little ‘letting our hair down’ is required when the dreams we hold dear seem to be challenged either by ourselves or the world around us!

In stark contrast to the fun, walking through the empty ‘closing down sale’  rows of a SA retail store giant Stuttafords in Sandton City,  the reality of difficult times felt like that icy tingle when one narrowly escapes being hit by oncoming traffic. Dear God please let SA not become another roadside tragedy.

I am not sure whether to accept offers to get involved in other money generating schemes, stick to my guns and or to drop my prices to mid-range. I am scared! Gosh I have tried every possible promo idea to generate new business that I can think of, with moderate success.

At Pronto on Jan Smuts for a spectacular lunch today the discussion of nasty people, entitlement and bulk people came up. Isn’t it funny how those with the money feel that the price they pay demands brilliant service whilst often the said same people are rude, unreasonable and dismissive of other people. Hun,  money doesn’t buy great service ones attitude does. The money is the value…the ‘attitude’ shows the appreciation of the value giver. It seems that often bulk people are so busy collecting that the need for more becomes insatiable and the value of others diminishes. 

This weekend has thrown into highlight the right bite. When we do our best to moderate our ego it is amazing how opportunities to discover authenticity pop up. I have found a cooking school called The Cookery I would like to try if the dream in hand is allowed to thrive and the hope of a life yet lived granted it’s chance too. As I took this pic <⤵> I was reminded of who I was before the addiction,  before recovery, before disappointment, before my false self tried to eat my Fantastic Beast. 

BUT THE REAL ARION, THE ONE NOBODY YET IN JHB HAS REALLY COME TO KNOW IS BACK. THAT YOUNG MAN THAT ALMOST GOT EATEN UP THAT ACTUALLY MAKES FRIENDS EASILY, THAT GOES BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY, THAT IS HONOURABLE AND KIND, GENTLE AND STRONG, HONEST AND LOVING IS BACK. THE ARION THAT PERHAPS I KNEW WAS ALWAYS THERE BUT TOO SCARED TO SHOW HIM AS HE IS RARE. THE GUY THAT THINKS REAL IS BETTER USED RATHER THAN BEING A SHOWCASE MANTLE PIECE TO BE HAULED OUT AT STRATEGIC  MOMENTS.

NO MATTER WHAT THEY SAY, DO OR HOW THEY JUDGE YOU THERE IS A LOVE SO DEEP THAT WILL HELP YOU RISE….IF YOU TAKE THE JOURNEY!! OPEN THE DOOR…A FANTASTIC BEAST WITH JUST THE RIGHT BITE WILL DANCE YOUR SUNRISE SECRET GLORIOUSLY EVERYDAY…NO MATTER WHAT…EVEN WHEN IT’S TOUGH!

STAY YOUR AMAZING SELF!

❤ 

•AJB•

3 thoughts on “The Right Bite

  1. Arion ,

    Yes , You are superb , a superb , highly intelligent sensitive and caring human being . A wonderful friend and a friend to be admired .

    I’m scared Ar , I’m scared of this financial stress you are experiencing, you barely talk about it and that means it’s very scary for you .

    Please Ar don’t let this stress stop you from being and enjoying and turning the corners of your , this , beautiful life .

    You will have enough , I can’t make it all better , but I can give you a birds eyeview on yourself i.e. you are dynamic as a hairdresser and person , stay calm , the customers are returning , maybe not as “lucidly ” as before the recession but enough for you to have enough , watch your page and listen to the universe and its lessons , watch , listen ,

    Love , your truest of friends ,
    Ella

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for writing this blog and to Ella Glazer .

    I Thank the Good Lord that you are alive , I would have missed out on so much , more then you even know .

    Yes G-D has his plan , and he made you dynamic for you to turn yourself into “dynamic ” and be able to overcome and make something even more of yourself then just to overcome !

    You are FINE and Having seen you work , how you work my gut feel is that you will have enough , always .

    Your road to recovery and success is in the here and now and the struggle ps. not the torture 😘💕🎶

    Love Ella

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

