Nat vis

So often one can be wrapped up in our life experiences that we tend to forget that some basic principles apply consistently. Yesterday was the first time in my career where I afforded myself a glimpse at the management STUFF that applies to running a great business. Although I had heard many of the concepts before, in context of how to put it together in a practical and realistic way was refreshing and educational. Truthfully I have made so many mistakes as a new business. I have to beat the part of me that wants to cry and die replacing it with a more proactive solution. Thank you Lilene.

THE BIGGEST LEARNING CURVE FOR ME WAS THE FACT THAT OTHERS DON’T LIVE IN OUR HEADS! I make this mistake often. 

Like a ‘nat vis’ against the head I see that even though I have tackled my little startup with gusto and passion i need to spend some quality time at the drawing board if it is going to be any business at all. It’s hard to admit one has messed up and to be big and brave enough to want to change it. I just hope,with all my heart, that the powers that be will grant me the opportunity to take another shot armed with a bit more information…(he smiles as he looks towards the heavens).


I soothe my silly ego that tripped me up into thinking that just being me would be good enough to create success. Oh how wrong the EGO was….lol.

THE BOY HAS HOMEWORK!!

Gladly however, humility is not a difficult thing for me and I can laugh at the naïveté of myself. It is a complex thing to take the essences of oneself and turn it into a successful business that operates outside of oneself but screams everything of oneself. All I can say is a great humble thank you to life for giving me some homework to learn and implement to become more business savvy than I am. 

So here it is:

I, I guess like a lot of people, automatically assumed that others would have the same desire to create success and an experience and with a passion like my own. 

YES TAKE YOUR CHEAP SHOT…. LOL….I WAS AN IDIOT BELIEVING THAT I COULD LET THINGS HAPPEN ORGANICALLY AND FALL INTO PLACE.


But it’s going to be ok! The consoling thing is that I have done things without malice and perhaps too honestly; but at least it’s real. I realized yesterday that, unfortunately, not all personality types will naturally see beyond the thing…..for some the thing is the thing and that must be dealt with as such. As an example my blog…. the purpose of it is firstly for me to clear my head and thereafter a tool to reach out to others that may be struggling with similar issues. The biggest part has been to try and not lose another friend or whoever to suicide. I know that suicide is a tough subject to think about but imagine how I feel having lost 5 people like that last year. Apparently, at this point in history there are more high-flyers offing themselves under the global economic pressures. I don’t want to change my blog but I know that some will judge it superficially and in turn me. So in turn they may judge my business which is both part and separate of me. NONE OF US IS WHAT WE DO! THE WHAT WE DO IS INFLUENCED BY HOW WE DO! {eish…and I get ‘the how’ super Uber wrong big time a lot…mostly that is my predominant personality type that struggles to obey rules….anyhow I have come this far….and I enjoy learning so that’s a positive at least…lol.}
A memory wall that is a living Art piece in my bedroom is the last and first thing I see everyday and reminds me of the journey that has happened and that will come. I am glad that I am me. Goodness knows that I am fun and entertaining to say the least.

Each of the items on my ‘memory wall’ represent a part of me that experienced an incredible moment. It’s fun and silly but gets me out of my mistakes and reminds me of the great things about me.

My friend Ella said something yesterday that hit like a ‘nat vis’, “nothing worth having comes easy!” So as I, now armed with better information and awareness, can take the remnants of a brave attempt at a new business and start to conduct it in a manner that is more conducive to growth.

SO MY BUSINESS MISSION WILL FORTHWITH BECOME THIS!

To create an environment that allows others to safely explore their personal identity outside of  judgement, with honesty, informed  facts, love, excellence and mutual growth.

As a person that lives his consequences, everyday, by taking a pill that helps him stay alive and has been through hell and back ,as far as I can, my business will stand for care and not caring about what who or what others are or not. God knows so many hair salons are so intimidating and uncomfortable….. •AJB• will NOT be that.

No matter where you are or find yourself, every moment is just that…a moment! Sometimes it is the moment to say goodbye and sometimes it is the ‘nat vis’ moment that jars us awake for better things. It’s never going to be easy or even fair but it’s yours to live…..LIVE IT!!!!


STAY YOUR AMAZING SELF!

❤️

•AJB•

One thought on “Nat vis

Leave a Reply

