Fully IN

http://localhost:8001/wonkysensitive/2017-mixtape-26/

The soothing sounds of this Indie mix by ‘Wonky Sensitive’ on Mixcloud is dreamy and gets this Tuesday up and rolling. How grateful I am to enjoy this in my warm bed on a Bluetooth speaker whilst I blog on my IPhone using WordPress. Not that I am name dropping; not at all. The point is far less pompous than that. I like nice things; that is true! Yet I have many years of very little; I learnt to be content in that too. The point is that I can have an experience that teaches me and connects me in a full sensory capacity to my life source.

In my bible reading this morning,’ Isaiah 13′, a sentence has reminded me that humility and gratitude are 🔑 to unlock successful inner-peace.

 “….. I will put an end to the pomp of the arrogant, and lay low the pompous pride of the ruthless.” (‭Isaiah‬ ‭13‬:‭11‬ ESV)

Have you ever noticed how when we get all full of ourselves how quickly karma happens to just bring us back down to earth? FLIP I HAVE. Too many times….lol. 

If the truth be told it has taken me 43 years to get comfy as myself. I love being me. The truth is that somehow, when I am just me, no frills no fuss, I creep into the ♥️ of others. I don’t say that about me; others do. I am difficult to stomach in the beginning as I am inappropriate, unPC, foul-mouthed and have few filters. I do this as a measure of seeing the authenticity in others. I know it’s sneaky but I really don’t want to waste my time, anymore, on those that hate.

This weekend responses to an FB post got my blood boiling! The post was about colonialism and racism. The argument was about getting rid of colonialism as it is somehow coupled to apartheid. The irony of the responses is that the vehicle for this vehemently defended ideology was expressed on social-media. FB, in truth, is a colony of users is it not….lol. The point is that many prideful and pompous people in history have created devastation. IT LOOKS LIKE ZA IS HELL BENT ON REPEATING HISTORY!!! What a pity that once again humanity is striving to exert its ideology over another’s, simply to appease history. Isn’t it more logical to implement structures of growth from our mistakes rather than redressing the same mistake with a different name?

The interesting thing is, speaking to a client on Friday, I discovered that she is involved as a witness to a disciplinary hearing of a same race but cross-cultural racist case. Funny how we are so quick to point fingers but unwilling to address the same issues within ourselves!

Anyhow….

I got to have a stunning weekend of 👍 🥘, 👍 company, 👍 places, and creating some 😎 paintings. Instead of beating myself up about not having the 💰 to buy fabulous artworks, I created them. Yes it would nice to own some internationally applauded 👨‍🎤 but I can’t….yet! I had so much fun trying out stuff and being rather pleased with my final pieces.


I used what I had, and allowed myself the inner-peace to try something without expecting myself to be a Miro and not judging myself because i am     an average artist at best. I had fun! 

SOMETIMES I 💭 THAT WE ARE SO BUSY TRYING TO BE THE JONES’s OR RAMPHELE’s OR PILLAY’s OR De KOCK’s OR BAARTMAN’s THAT WE FORGET THAT WE ONLY DESTROY OURSELVES IN THE PROCESS OF BEING PRIDEFUL AND OR PRETENTIOUS.


In each of our lives the outcomes we desire lie in the acceptance of ourselves and others. THE THING THAT BLOWS MY MIND IS THAT WHEN I ACCEPT MYSELF, LOVE MYSELF AND AM KIND TO MYSELF I FIND MYSELF ON A PATH THAT IS RIGHT FOR ME. None of us are 👌 no matter how hard we try. At best our lives can count for upliftment. At worst, we end up repeating historical patterns….war, 💀, greed, and destruction.

YOU CHOOSE?!


This painting, ‘CHOICES’ which I did yesterday is such a vivid expression life. Every reaction starts with a choice!


STAY YOUR AMAZING SELF!

❤️

•AJB•

One thought on “Fully IN

Leave a Reply

