After-party

Oh flip, oh flip, oh flip! It is going to be a looooooong day! 4 hours of sleep and here I sit. I have woken up with a heaviness that is both confusing as it is startling. Quickly browsing, a punctuation lesson has shown me, how poorly I remember, how to use proper written language. Ultimately, it only matters to the ones that write professionally, but I should try to be better. The issue is that the lesson uses complex phraseology. I have some serious learning to do. I have never been a great rule follower, but follow I must.

Setting the tone for this blog is proving to be complex! I am in mourning for myself, my country, my world and my Higher Power. Over this last week such love has been expended in my blogs. Mostly, because I have spent a lot of time in prayer, and contemplation. Love abounds so much, of that I am hugely aware. It is oft in the aftermath, I mean after-party, that we find authenticity.  The evidence is found in the ‘reaching out’ of those blogs. 


Contrary to successful ideologies which sell the ‘party’ as authentic power, real power begins when we clean up.

I had a dinner party in my home last night. Not a biggie, but the cleaning up must still be done. No, it was a teatotaller party, lol. Getting friends together is such a treat. The ‘cleanup’, not so much. In this instance, however, the cleanup is accompanied by regalia of conversations that filled my home to brimming.

(A quick walk to the garage is a necessary order, ciggies beckon to this long morning.)

What I am trying to say is this: AUTHENTIC GOVERNANCE OF THE INDIVIDUAL AND THE ‘ALL’ IS TO MEDIATE THE MOST HONEST OUTCOME OF THE ‘ALL’; LONG TERM.

IT IS THE PRINCIPLE OF ‘ SHARING IS CARING.’

Let’s take lastnight, my dinner party, as an example. One of my friends is overcoming a fairly recent ‘divorce’, another buried in the demands of a gruelling occupation, another with travel concerns, and I fluttered about serving them as best as I could. 4 lives, 1 dinner. I did my best to meet the various dietary needs. This was my act of worship. Worship to my Higher Power. I lavished energy, time and respect by considering their needs as much as my own.

Another example is my blog. Through the prompting of my intuition, the time has dawned on me to learn to get a better grip of proper writing technique.This is also an act of worship. My reader numbers are growing consistently, therefore I need to be responsible and respectful to this medium of communication. 

In other words, I need to consider my need to govern myself through my blogging as much as the desire of others that read it. (This doesn’t mean that I cannot still be authentic to my creativity, but rather a refinement of it. Give it a flavoured voice with the right accents.)

As a visual example, this new art work called, ‘Storm Clouds’ could easily be left as an emotional expression of the subject. But the ‘working it’, will yield a more impactful visual of the same concept. As is my hip hop dance class teaching me to refine the raw, natural movement of my soul.


THE ‘ PARTY’ ALWAYS SELLS THE BENEFITS OF ITS CAUSE. THE ‘AFTER PARTY’, THE PLACE WE DEAL WITH THE CONSEQUENCES OF THE ‘PARTY’. 

It does not mean that the one is good and the other bad, or one honorable and the other shameful. Like a metronome will end in the middle, after its period is done, so too will the process of ‘journey’. 

For myself, a period of learning to grow my trust and refinement of what is already learnt. My country, a period of power exchange as a form of revenge. My world, a period of division as a consequence of our attitude to the principle of  ‘SHARING IS CARING.’ Our HIGHER POWER, openly shares everything with us so that we may choose authentic love over ‘window dressed’ love.

The after party is always the place we find authenticity…. the question is will it be through negative consequences or through positive experience.

IN EACH OF OUR LIVES, A PARTY BECKONS. AN AFTER PARTY AWAITS. 

CHOOSE WISELY! ✌🏽✌🏽✌🏽

For now my party is a real one. Dancing to this mix by DJ STEVIE B will be my private worship to my HIGHER POWER, saying thank you for this beautiful life. IT ALSO IS IMPOOOOOOSIBLE TO NOT!!!

https://www.mixcloud.com/stephanbreuer32/best-ibiza-deep-vocal-house-summer-2016/

STAY YOUR AMAZING SELF!

♥️

•AJB•

3 thoughts on “After-party

  1. It was lovely being in your space and with your energy last night , however it seems we left confusing energy behind and that makes me sad Arion .

    However , for us it was a special evening and for you ,
    you extended yourself within grace , so thank you nevertheless,
    See you later Maestro
    Love ❤️
    El

    Liked by 2 people

  2. It was so special all of us together in your space , if you had served us soup and rolls it would have been just as lovely .
    It’s the company that counts and your presence

    Opening your home to us was generous enough .

    Love ❤️
    El

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

