Populace

The populace is a way to refer to a group of people in general, like the masses or a population. Populace, in its original use, was a negative way of referring to ordinary people, as opposed to rich, privileged, or royal people. In general, an ideology or political movement that mobilizes the population (often, but not always, the lower classes) against an institution or government, usually in the defense of the underdog or the wronged. 
This ‘trendy’ word smacks of disdain. Right from the first time I heard it spoken in reference to our present ZA political landscape, my heart died a slow death. Our politics must be careful to not assimilate a negative historical pattern.

LABELS HAVE A WAY OF DOING THAT. 

Although labels, for ease of communication, are necessary, they really don’t provide clear indications of  the label wearer.

Traditionally, when one hears gay man, either cross-dressing, wrist flapping, overly groomed, a ‘Sisteeeeeeeeer’, anti- normal or sordid leather man may come to mind. That is a populace thinking of the label: gay man. However, the tastes, preferences , personality types & skill sets are not defined in that label. Seldom does the label define the history, passions, ♥️-condition & spiritual understanding of the label wearer.

At present in ZA the powers that be are distracting the populace from taking a stand against it by diverting attention. It is an easy game to play as the history of our country is both  a typical one and not so far from memory.  It might do us good to learn how the Germans redeemed themselves from the atrocities of Auschwitz and the Jews who have had to learn to forgive them. 

GOOD OR BAD, LIFE GOES ON, WITH OR WITHOUT US, FORGIVENESS OR NOT. 

The questions that best serves each of us are:

  • WHAT DOES THIS TEACH ME?
  • HOW DO I PRACTICE THE GOOD AND LET GO OF THE BAD?
  • HOW DO I TRUST, LOVE AND OVERCOME MY WOUNDEDNESS?

As a kid I witnessed my Dad cutting my Moms legs open with a bread knife, I was sexually abused/ raped and being born psychic didn’t add a FABULOUS dimension either.

I don’t want to start this week with heavy stuff, but context is necessary. 

Reading Ezra 7 this morning, so much stands out. The opulence of a king, the responsibility placed on an individual, the measurement of wealth, the practice of worship, the delegation of functions and WILL. But; the sentence that moved me most was…..’he had set his heart…..to do it…..to teach it.’

In my small life I have experienced some yucky stuff, nothing compared to Auschwitz or Apartheid, but traumatic nonetheless. 

For years, first unknowingly, then knowingly but unable to change it, I had set my heart on destruction. I did it successfully and certainly endorsed it by influencing others around me through my actions. I ended up broke, in rehab, sick, and with a reputation that I,still years later, am struggling to redeem myself from. What makes it worse is that my ‘failing forward slips’, from time to time, only reaffirm the populace beliefs of me; however wrong they are.

Some manage to see beyond the surface and see the life or death struggle to set my heart on better values, the practice of doing so and the desire to teach others to not repeat a path of inevitable outcomes. 

IT IS NOT EASY TO UNDO TRAUMA. The, daily, aligning ourselves to a more accurate truth helps. 

I will not say what that is or should be for you. I am not God. Neither am I a trained anything. It is out of real experience that I am learning that we become what we set our hearts on, practice and endorse. For me, personally, spending time with my HIGHER BELIEF, helps me, slowly, bit-by-bit, regain something of my authenticity. 

THE REAL ME! 

Some things cannot be undone, like the fact that I have hurt others in my past. They may or may not have forgiven me but I have forgiven myself. I am lifting my head, proud of the fact that I am actively changing the history that made me and others believe that hope was only for the few that had the money to buy it. Rehabilitation is a costly investment!

Success is as much for us the populace as it is for the ‘higher classes’. It will not be easy but how we do GLOW when we try.


I hope your Monday is the best one ever, as you find the inner-part of  you that sets its heart on victory, does it as best you can, and influences those around you to do the same. 

HISTORY IS A GREAT REMINDER OF WHAT WE CAN BE!


I saw this on a post yesterday and it made me smile at the fact that our attitude determines how far others will go to help us reach for the stars. We all like to be helpful, but somehow our ❤️’s prefer to help nice people. ARE YOU NICE?


{let’s rock the heck out of this week..  i have set my populace heart on it, will face it and love as much as I can doing it….U?}

Stay your amazing self!

♥️

•AJB•

Leave a Reply

