A MOST SPECTACULAR HEART

RIGHT OFF THE BAT, AMAZING WAFTS AROUND YOU LIKE THE STARS ADORN THE NIGHT SKY!

To get this fantabulous Thursday off the ground join me as I lift my heart to the universe and draw into myself the goodness called life.

Click ⬇️

THURSDAY GROOVE

Playing on my phone, I accidentally saw the backdrop in the pic of our salon ceiling and it is so spectacular that I had to ruin it with my face shoved into the pic.

🤣🤣🤣🤣❤️❤️❤️😜😜😜😜

The next video was sent to me by a client and although it has quite a bit of profanity the sentiment is exactly the kind of Fire under the butt this world needs. We can go on waiting for the world around us to become our idealistic environment, or we can be it!

Click ⬇️

In these lyrics, ‘Nickelback’, ‘What are You Waiting For’ the same message is punted.

What are you waiting for wow oh (oh oh oh)

What are you waiting for wow oh (oh oh oh)

Are you waiting on a lightening strike

Are you waiting for the perfect night

Are you waiting till the time is right?

What are you waiting for wow

Don’t you wanna learn to deal with fear

Don’t you wanna take the wheel and steer

Don’t you wait another minute here

What are you waiting for wow

What are you waiting for wow oh

You gotta go and reach for the top

Believe in every dream that you got

You only living one so tell me?

What are you, what are you waiting for?

You know you gotta give it your all

And don’t you be afraid if you fall

You only living one so tell me?

What are you, what are you waiting for?

Are you waiting for the right excuse?

Are you waiting for a sign to choose

While your waiting it’s the time you lose

For the full song:

Click ⬇️

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR

A STORY:

Kensington, Johannesburg, February 2013

I was finally moving into my own home again! The years of addiction had robbed me of my possessions, career, dignity and self-worth. I had allowed it. Not so much because I wanted to choose that, but the love of the Universe/ God/ Higher Power had been gracious enough to let me choose what I chose. The reality is that we each have a DIVINE path. But because love doesn’t force itself onto one, we are free to choose but the consequences of that choice is out of our control; completely. Which means that we either die from our choices, learn and grow, or stay stuck in a pitiful existence of excuse making. It is not easy being surrendered to life, but each of us is. Whether we believe it or not. I was suddenly offered a chance to practice responsibility again and I took it. I only had a bed but decided that if my Higher Power was bringing me the chance to prove myself then He thought I could do it. A few weeks before the due date to move in, a missionary who was downgrading her home needed to get rid of stuff and offered it to me. Needless to say I couldn’t believe my blessings. There are many stories like this where mercy was shown to me. Truthfully, I am a hard nut to crack. I still struggle to put my full trust in the goodness of Higher Power. Those that read my blog will know why. But in short, coming from a life riddled with anguish and having to claw myself towards success has resulted in my trust/love barometer being out of whack. I have had to do,and still do, a lot of homework on my heart condition. What I do know for certain is that if you/us/me are willing to appreciate our gift of life, extend ourselves towards others and learn to be fair and wiser in our choices; great gifts await us. So often our desires are based on what we want others to think of us. We preen ourselves to win approval. We buy things to look good. We hang out in the ‘cool’ places. We surround ourselves with the ‘right’ people. But seldom do we stop and notice that our spectacular hearts are dying for more. More life. More adventure. More glory. MORE OF US!

Higher Power/ GOD/ Universe whatever you want to call it, is constantly beckoning our attention through the consequences of our lives. Each time we don’t die it is another chance to the full glory of ourselves.

I guess this is why I am so busy fighting for the heart condition in the world. Fighting so that we don’t destroy eachother through our negative impressions of ourselves and others. I get hurt a lot by others. This is partly because I am an empath, but partly because I expect goodness from the world. So when bad things happen it is an assault; an affront. Gone are the days where I damage myself when I hurt. Well at least for the most part. Take it from a guy who is beginning to walk in his dreams.

THE SUM OF YOUR LIFE IS NOT IN YOUR EXPERIENCES! THAT IS JUST THE VEHICLE TO GET US TO FIGHT HARDER TO BE AUTHENTIC. EVERY INCIDENT WILL STRENGTHEN US. YOU ARE BORN TO BE SPECTACULAR. YOUR HEART IS A ROARING LION WAITING TO BE UNLEASHED. YOUR TALENT IS A MUCH NEEDED ONE IN THE WORLD. INSPITE OF THE CHAOS IN THE WORLD, A FUCKED UP HISTORICAL LEGACY, POWER HUNGRY POLITICIANS, GREEDY ELITISTS AND AWKWARD ALL OF US THERE IS A LOVE SO GRAND WAITING TO HELP US FIGHT STRONG. A LIVE WHOSE ONLY DESIRE IS TO TRANSFORM US INTO A LIKENESS OF ITSELF. A LIKENESS THAT CREATES WORLDS. STOP AND THINK ABOUT IT:

EVERY CHILD IS A WORLD WAITING TO TAKE ITS PLACE. EVERY CHOICE THE ABILITY TO DESTROY OR UPLIFT. EVERY DREAM, HEART, ACT OF KINDNESS THE CREATOR OF HOPE.

One of my favourite quotes is the one below:

Marianne Williamson

To get a rather personal and intimate personal account of what power-mongering does to people click ⬇️.

CONVERSATIONS IN A CAB 20

To end today’s blog I want to share a piece I call ‘GRUNGE’. It is some of my work that so beautifully depicts the fight in us. It is from a collection I did a few years ago that I revamped into a little marketing video. I tried to capture the famine but masculine. I set grunge against old world glamour to play on the idea of what a skater boy would look like at the opera. The point is that we are all light and dark, cultured and uncultured, civilized and not, and most of all co-creators of our lives. Choose wisely!

Click ⬇️

GRUNGE

One of my favourite songs is performed by Lady Gaga, I hope that it gets you in the mood to let your heart be spectacular.

Click ⬇️

EDGE OF GLORY

CHOOSE ❤️

#❤️🇿🇦🌈

#❤️🌍🌈

Stay your amazing self!

✌🏽

AJB•

Leave a Reply

