Vanities Fare

PEOPLE ARE CHOOSING TO CHANGE THEIR GENDER, SKIN COLOUR, SEXUAL IDENTITY CLASSIFICATION, AND EVERY OTHER POSSIBLE WAY OF EXPRESSING THEMSELVES. I OFTEN WONDER IF THE PRICE WE PAY FOR VANITY IS SEPARATING US FROM AUTHENTICITY. THE DEFINITIONS OF VANITY, ABOVE, BEGS A RATHER THOUGHTFUL REFLECTION. I FOR ONE AGREE WITH FREE CHOICE AND EACH OF US MUST LIVE WITH THOSE CHOICES AND CONSEQUENCES. LESS TOLERABLE IS IF VANITIES FARE COMES AT THE PRICE OF ANOTHER LIFE?

RIGHT?!?!?

Sandown, Johannesburg, ZA, 5:48am

In ‘Conversations in a Cab 24’ the Driver and I, besides being caught in crazy hailstorm downpours, had me in tears as he offered to protect me doing a money transfer in a mall in Alexander. Alexander is an emerging suburb that in formative years was an informal settlement. Obviously, predominantly African due to the disgraceful Apartheid era that treated humans with contempt. I was completely blown away by this complete strangers kindness and care towards me. Especially if one considers that the colour of my skin, is organically associated with the oppressive actions of Verwoerd and the men who shamed an entire country.

Click ⬇️

CONVERSATIONS IN A CAB 24

Laughingly, this blog is taking a couple of days to manifest out of me. I say laughingly as I am not one of those people that can sit with difficult things for long periods of time. I am impulsive and emotional. The upside is that I am authentic and not calculating. And as far as I am concerned I have had more than my fair share of game players, liars and manipulative predators. I like being real and I certainly love real others. I am sick to death of all the suede-science of agenda masking, psychological warfare of the world at large. As a prime example, if we know that people tend to drive recklessly why do we bother making super fast cars available to the consumer? Isn’t it then logical that if we cannot obey the speed limits that we take away the means to do so. It is much like the ‘guns or not guns’ argument in the USA. Why on earth are alarm bells not being rung globally on a human having 47 guns. Surely, again logically speaking, each household should be allowed 1 gun that can be deployed should an intruder threaten the lives of a family. I mean really doll. 47 guns should be a screaming warning that something is awry. Right?!?!?!?

I relate all of this to myself.

I have learnt that my personal preferences cannot be made the duty of another human to fulfill. That remains my exclusive responsibility!

As an example:

I love the slightly burnt parts on cookies. I can’t buy them in shops. But I can’t expect shops to cater for my occasional craving of Mom’s cookie recipe that sometimes got a little browner than others. The ones I loved best. Why I like slightly charred cookies, God alone knows, I just do. I have searched far and wide for my Mommy’s cookie recipe, which were fabulous, but to no avail. But it will be discovered and treasured. I am simple guy like that. It is the pure goodness of things that speak to me loudest. These days things are so over done, over sold, over dressed, over everything.

KEEP IT SIMPLE STUPID, is still a mantra I believe in.

Like my friends know, I am always hunting recipes where fruit is a sweet element to savoury. This is my simple approach to food….simple, interesting and as organic and natural as possible. These days even when I eat out I have to ask for my pasta and sauce separate as most places drown the flavor of pasta with overdone sauces. I like a smidgen of sauce so that I can get the full-bodied flavor of the pasta.

How does this rambling relate to vanities fare?

Simply this….. if my life infringes on the life of another negatively in any shape or form then I need to adjust myself to make allowances for equal rights for the other to thrive. This is called WE ALL WIN.

THE ARROGANCE OF OUR SOCIETY THAT HOLDS ITSELF AS BETTER OR GREATER THAN ANOTHER IS STARTLING TO SAY THE LEAST.

Without others, if we were the only homosapien left on the planet we would have no humanity. We would either run smack bang into our death by nature, death by self or we would value the life of other things around us.

THEN PLEASE EXPLAIN TO ME WHY IN GODS NAME ON A PLANET FILLED WITH FRIENDS LIKE OURSELVES CAN WE NOT SHOW THE RESPECT THAT EVERY OTHER DESERVES BY GETTING OVER OURSELVES AND START LOVING THE WORLD AT LARGE. IT IS A BEAUTIFUL WORLD, FILLED WITH BEAUTIFUL THINGS. BETTER STILL IT HAS BILLIONS OF OTHERS LIKE OURSELVES TO LOVE.

Click ⬇️

BEAUTIFUL EARTH

OPEN OUR EYES, WE ARE STILL HATING AND KILLING EACHOTHER!!!

And for what….. vanity? To be most beautiful, most rich, most powerful, most popular. Well huuuuuuney the recent warnings of our beautiful planet may have just reminded us that we are nothing compared to Mother Nature. When we will we learn that our arrogant self-importance is all in our own minds and not the reality the universe operates in. LIKE WHEN?

Ask ourselves…..

IS THE FARE OF MY VANITIES WORTH THE PRICE OF A PLANET BEING DESTROYED BY US? IS THE FARE OF OUR VANITIES WORTH THE SINGLE LIFE OF OTHER LIVING THINGS? IS THE FARE OF OUR VANITIES WORTH ANYTHING AT ALL IF BLOOD IS SHED FOR IT?

Click ⬇️

WHAT A WONDERFUL WORLD

CHOOSE ❤️

Stay your amazing self!

✌🏽

AJB•

Leave a Reply

